The very second I realised I had been told half truths and select facts!!

Somehow I managed to make It through till that day, the trip home, dinner and going to bed.

I don’t remember any of it mind you

We lay in bed side by side

What would you do if we did split?

I can’t think about it, I want to make this work.

But you need to think about it.

Why? I don’t want to. I love you

I’m just saying. If I decide to leave then you need to know what you are going to do.

From a purely practical point of view there’s nothing we can do until August anyway, the contract on this place goes till then anyway.

………..

Well I know you couldn’t pay for this place by yourself anyway. Maybe we could try to make thing work till then.

You always said if something happened with me and someone else you would go back to your parents. You said you would just leave with your handbag.

Well life’s a bit different in practice isn’t it?

Yer – well if you want to go ill find someone else to pay the rent. You can you know if to want to – just take your bag and go. I don’t want you unhappy.

Who would you get to pay the rent,(best friend) has just signed a new contract, he couldn’t move in.

No HE couldn’t

Well then who? …… Oh ….. Right….. OK.

That is the exact moment I realised this went far deeper and had been going on a lot longer than 24 hours.

What a prize fool I had been.

How gullible, how trusting.

Never again!!!

Leave a Reply

