Wasted energy!

I fell down the stairs yesterday.

Housemate had just gone out.

I luckily slipped back and went down on my bum – it could have been my head.

I was carrying a lot – a glass of water, mobile phone, sun glasses, handbag and book.

Half way through the fall I had one of those moments when I realised trying to stop it wasn’t helping. I gave in, I went with it.

I sat at the bottom of the stairs for awhile after. My arse was killing me, I was crying it hurt so bad. I just sat and cried.

I soon realised that sitting and crying and hurting wasn’t gonna help me get on with my day.

So I did a quick assessment.

Glass – not broken, but the contents was all over the stairs.

Book – not wet.

Phone – not wet or broken.

Handbag – contents over the floor but not broken.

Arse – hurt a lot!

Sun glasses – not broken.

After sitting for a while longer I realised the mess wasn’t going to clean itself up, crying didn’t seem to be helping much.

I got myself up and sat in the sofa for a while then picked everything up and cleaned the stairs.

I had a bit of a think while I cleaned up.

No one is going to pick me up.

No one is going to clean up my mess.

Crying isn’t helping me.

I need to be stronger if I can.

I’d also would like to thank everyone for their kind comments.

No one in my ‘real’ life knows I’m writing this, no one knows everything that’s happened. This has been such an outlet!

Hugs

2 thoughts on “Wasted energy!

  1. They say, (those they people who say everything) going through this makes you stronger. It never feels like it at first. However, every small step you take will help. You will become someone different. You will get through this just as I am; which I never thought possible either. Praying for you.

    • Thank you for your prayers. I definitely feel like I’m in transition, my thoughts constantly moving, my ideas changing. Still have no idea what to do after house share. I need to have an idea my Christmas! It seems so close!!

Leave a Reply

