Grave yard!

The pain that my dreams caused me last night has faded but its left a residual layer of swirling anger.

I left work for therapy early, there’s a grave yard next door to her office.

I always thought it was small and overgrown and forgotten.

After arriving early I went for a walk in there.

I walk further than I normally do and I was surprised to find that a path that leads around a giant conifer. It takes you to a new kept part.

It’s humbled me, calmed me.

So much loss, so many memories, but the one thing that stands out most is the amount of love that is held here.

I’ve had a good few days, I think I had almost forgotten the lows.

Today is a low day but today I carry hope that things will get better one day.

Leave a Reply

